Entertainment News Top Trending TV Shows

What If…? Episode 9 Release Time; What If The Watcher Broke His Oath?

Introduction

What If…? is the first series by Marvel Studios which is created in an animated format. This series has received a lot of love from the viewers and fans of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The series shows different possibilities that can lead to completely different outcomes and thus leads to a different set of events in time which in other words creates branched realities.

It was shown in the final episode of the first season of the Loki series that the sacred timeline started to split up once Sylvie killed Him Who Remains. And in What If…? we get to see some of those vast new realities guided by the watcher voiced by Jeffrey Wright.

The show is running for 8 weeks now and one episode is released every week on Wednesday at 12 am PT. This week the show is going to conclude its first season with What If…? Episode 9.

Who Is The Watcher?

What If…? Episode 9 is named ‘What if the Watcher broke his oath?’. Now if we see in the series the Watcher has been our guide through the new realities formed because of some slight changes in decisions made by some of the characters. Now, Uatu, the Watcher is a very powerful extra-dimensional being who is able to perceive time as a physical object, all at once. In this way, He knows everything about what has happened, what will happen, and what could happen. But despite having so much power he is bound by an oath of not interfering with anything that happens, instead, just watch and narrate.

What If…? Episode 9 Plot

As we have already seen in What If…? Episode 8 which was simply named ‘What if Ultron Won?’ where we saw what could have happened if Ultron successfully uploaded his consciousness in the vibranium body powered by the mind stone he made for himself. Throughout the episode, we saw him laying waste the Planet earth and cutting Thanos in half when he came to earth to take the mind stone and getting possession of all the six infinity stones. Then he was shown to invade world after world and destroying every living thing which ended up in perfect silence. But he grew such a consciousness that he could perceive the Watcher across dimensions. Then He fought with the Watcher and made him flee to an already destroyed universe of Doctor Strange Supreme, which was shown in What If…? Episode 4. This is where the Watcher was forced to break his oath by Strange Supreme.

Now, in What If…? Episode 9 we will probably see a team-up between the characters from alternate timelines previously shown in the series, like Captain Carter from episode 1, Star-Lord T’Challa from episode 2, Doctor Strange Supreme from episode 4, Party Thor from episode 7 and so on.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Marvel Studios (@marvelstudios)

What If…? Episode 9, Gamora is Coming

The What If…? Episdoe 9 Poster features Gamora in it and it was teased that she is coming. Well, the episode itself will not be focused on her alone but she is going to play a big role in defeating Ultron, but how? I guess we’ll find out. In the trailer footage, we have seen Gamora using the double-edged blade used by Thanos in Avengers: Endgame and she is also wearing the same armor as Thanos did in Avengers: Endgame. So we have to wait to see what happens.

What If…? Season Finale Release Time Across The Globe

What If…? Episode 9 will launch at the following times on 6th October 2021 around the world:

  • Pacific Time: 12 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 2 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 3 AM EDT
  • British Time: 8 AM BST
  • European Time: 9 AM CEST
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 3 PM PHT
  • Japan Time: 4 PM JST
  • Australia Time: 4: 30 PM ACST